Image showing Reception children in their playground
Image showing Reception children in their playground
Fynamore Primary School
Fynamore Primary School

Snow and Bad Weather

 

Notification in the Event of Severe Winter Weather

 

Should the school ever have to be closed due to severe weather we will send a ParentMail message to all parents who are registered and post a message on this page and on the 'Latest News' section of this website on the homepage (panel to the left). we will also send a message via Twitter. We will inform HEART radio station.

 

If the weather is severe, please check your texts and emails (if registered on Parentmail), Twitter (if you follow the school) and the homepage of this website, to make sure we are open before making your journey to school.

If there is no message on the website, please assume that the school is open.

 

Text Absence Line:

07537 438427

Please start the message with FYN and include your child’s name and reason for absence.

 

Latest Newsletter

For the latest Newsletter please click here.

Events
 
Mon 13 June: Y3 Walk Safe

 

Mon 27 June: Y6 Bikeability starts

 

Tues 28 June: Y6 Treehouse Theatre

 

Wed 29 June: Y5 Kingsbury Green Academy taster day

 

Wed 29 June: YR Ash Class Warleigh Lodge Farm trip

 

Thurs 30 June: YR Oak Class Warleigh Lodge Farm trip

 

Mon 4 July: Y5 Abbeyfield taster day

 

Tues 5 July: Y6 Kingsbury Green Academy transition

 

Wed 6 July: Sports Day 

 

Fri 8 July: Y5 Bovington Tank Museum

 

Mon 11 July: Y6 Sheldon School transition week

 

Tues 12 July: Y1 Cotswold Wildlife Park trip

 

Wed 13 July: Y6 Abbeyfield School transition

 

Fri 15 July: Y6 Hardenhuish School transition

 

School telephone number:

01249 810090

School address:

School Road, Calne,

Wiltshire, SN11 9UG

 

If you would like a paper copy of anything on this website, please contact us using the above details or via the Contact Us page.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Fynamore Primary School